As a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, Northland Early Education Center must rely on the generosity of community members, foundations and corporations for nearly 20 percent of its annual budget. Forty percent of NEEC’s operating income is derived from parent paid tuition and the other 40 percent comes from fees for services through contracts it has with the Missouri First Steps program, Clay County Developmental Disabilities Resource Board, Platte County Board of Services and other local and state governmental entities.   Each year NEEC strives to diversify its funding base and form lasting relationships with new community members and donors. Our goal is not necessarily to receive funding from every new person we meet; we simply want to convey the message of how important quality, fully–inclusive early education and intervention services are for all young children.

The Board of Directors, children, families and staff of NEEC would like to thank the following corporations, foundations and individuals, as well as the businesses and individuals who provided items or services for, and/or attended our first annual Hangar Party and our annual Pioneer Run. We are extremely grateful for and humbled by their benevolent support in 2017. Thanks to the charitable spirit of our donors, NEEC is able to further its mission of providing quality, fully-inclusive early education and therapy services for children who have special needs and typical needs, in order for them to reach their full potential.

We would like to thank some of our largest funders who have recently helped us increase pay and continue to improve our services.



Updates coming soon!

2020 Donations (Foundations, Corporations, Service Groups & Individuals)

Capital Campaign Contributors

Sunderland Foundation

Ronald D. Deffenbaugh Foundation

General Operating/COVID-19 Relief Contributors

Clay County DDRB
Kenneth & Roswitha Schaffer

United Way of Greater KC
Irven E. & NeVada P. Linscomb Foundation

Oppenstein Brothers Foundation
R.A. Long Foundation

ARC of Clay & Platte Counties
Capitol Federal Foundation
Harry C. Arnote Charitable Foundation
JE Dunn Construction
Joel Mendoza (In-Kind)
Mary Elizabeth Martin Scholarship Trust
Mid-America Regional Council
Oppenstein Brothers Foundation
Summit Heating & Cooling

Cheryl Cavender
Jeff & Michelle Marriott, Inc.
Marc & Mimi Comfort Foundation
Platte County Board of Services
Voyages By Jeni

Chicken N Pickle
Diana Lehman
HM Bowman
Jennifer Miles
Kansas City Gymnastics SchoolKearney Trust Company, Inc.
Laura Cashmore
Lauren Glenn
Liam Ryan
Marc & Anita Siler
Marc & Mimi Comfort Foundation
Marlene Dinkmeyer
Mary Ngueyn
Mary Schurtz
Mary Silverstein
Melissa White
Mitzi Cardenas
Northland Festivals, Inc.
Paula Palmer
Pediatric Smiles Dentistry
Sara Atchison
Steven Andrews
United Way of Wyandotte County

$99 and Under
Allison Mack
Allison Storm
Brea Connett
Cheryl Galloway
Denise Lehman
Dennis Lehman
Emi Kay
Emma Stiles
Gail Loudner
Gloria Young
Jamie Hernandez
Jamie McSparin
Jane Salisbury
Jill Celvenger-Bartlett
Joyce Tweedy
Karen Nyberg
Katherine Eitel
Katie Ruddick
Kevin Cummings
Lauri Robertson-Ortiz
Lesha Miner
Letty Storm

Lisa Eacret
Lorrie Haller
Marcy Gaston
Mary Martell
Megan Buns
Mel Dawdy
Milly Nordhues
Natasha Lehman
Rhonda Burns-Evans
Russ Bohm
Sara Laird
Sarah Knopf-Amelung
Sean Cunniff
Shannon Anderson
Sheryl Godsy
Stephanie Spitznagle
Stephanie Starr
Steven Dawdy
Tami Shirey
Tammy Cooper
Ted Stumpf
Tyler Defelice